9 Top Tips For A Great Day! 

A little under a year ago I embarked on a journey to adopt a healthier lifestyle, realising I wasn’t getting any younger and with a second baby on the way, I knew I would need all the energy I could get! I really believe that becoming healthier needs a holistic approach and as I wander through this journey, I am trying to address the root of all my bad habits and constantly look for ways to improve my mindset. I fully believe this is half the battle, particularly when trying to lose weight. 

It’s still a work in progress, but here are my 8 top tips for having a great day! 

 1. Skip the coffee! Yes I know, I feel the pain of that tip as well, I am not human without my morning coffee and I haven’t completely perfected this part of my routine but I am trying! Instead, start your day with warm water and s slice of lemon. It gives you a natural energy boost, kick starts your metabolism, cleanses the skin and has lots of other health benefits. 

2. Don’t rush immediately to your mobile phone! If the first thing you do is check your Facebook / Instagram, you are immediately focusing on the outside world and all the madness that comes with it! Instead, focus on you and preparing yourself for the day ahead. If you can get into the habit then meditate, just for ten minutes and really focus your mind. I’m currently using a free App called headspace which has some great guided meditations. 

 

3. Move yourself!! This goes hand in hand with tip 2! Some simple stretches or light yoga/ exercise will really awaken your body and help you connect and prepare. I am following a 30 day yoga challenge at the moment and have noticed a huge difference in how I feel just by completing 15mins of yoga practise each morning. 

 
4. Have a nutritional breakfast! We all know it’s the most important meal of the day. I start the morning off with a plant based protein shake that contains the essence of 17 different fruits and vegetables. It gives me a real boost and really sets me up! 

5. Personal development. There is not a greater project you can work on than you! It is so important to commit time each day to develop yourself, there are some great speakers out there that can really lift you up and have you reaching for the stars- two of my personal favourites are Tony Robbins and Les Brown. 

6. Get the nasty stuff done first! Make a ‘to do’ list, prioritise your tasks and do the nasty ones first to release yourself of the burden, otherwise you just spend the whole day with a silly job hanging over your shoulder. 

 

7. Get outside in nature! It’s incredible what getting outside can do for you and I’m a big believer in connecting with nature and the elements in order to feel revived, particularly if you are having a bad day, it really helps release endorphins and can change your whole mood. 

8. Add value to people’s lives. Always think each and every day how you can serve others, how you can give some value. When you position your day from a heart driven place it comes right back at you in leaps and bounds.

9. Have gratitude. Take a moment at the end of each day to give thanks for the things that would normally go unnoticed. It really makes a huge difference to your day if you focus on what you do have, rather than what you don’t. 

I hope you have enjoyed these tips. Please let me know in the comments below what you do within your daily routine that helps you have a better day. It really is great to share and help each other to stay uplifted. 

If you want to connect with me personally, you can email me at naturallynewyou@outlook.com 

Leave a comment